Contacts

Testing Centre of University of Tartu

Ravila 14A, 50411 Tartu, Estonia 
katsekoda@ut.ee

 

Head of Testing Centre:
Koit Herodes, docent, PhD (physical and analytical chemistry), koit.herodesut.ee, tel + 372 7 376 030 

Quality manager:
Kristel Kroon, MSc(chemistry), kristel.kroon[at]ut.ee

Secretariat:
Marju Rosenthal, secretary, marju.rosenthal[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 375 261 

 

 

Laboratory of Metrology in Chemistry - chemical analyses and calibrations

Chemical analyses, measurements and calibrations:

Koit Herodes, docent, PhD (physical and analytical chemistry), koit.herodes[at]ut.ee, tel + 372 7 376 030 (Ravila 14A)

Viljar Pihl, chemist, PhD (physical and analytical chemistry), viljar.pihl[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 375 237 (Ravila 14A)

Chemical projects and interlaboratory comparisons, training in chemical measurements:
Ivo Leito, prof, PhD (chemistry), ivo.leito[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 375 259, +372 51 84 176 (Ravila 14A)

Physical measurements, calibrations and studies:

Martin Vilbaste, research fellow, PhD (applied physics), martin.vilbaste[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 376 034, (Ravila 14A)

Service, repairs and design of measurement equipment:
Vladimir Shor, engineer, vladimir.shor[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 375 584, +372 50 922 57 (Ravila 14A)
 




Laboratory of Work Environment - microbiological measurements

Ravila 19, 50411 Tartu, tel +372 7 374 197

Measurements and analyses of microbiological parameters
Ene Indermitte, Biologist, PhD(Public health), Specialist, ene.indermitte[at]ut.ee,
tel +372 7 374 197, (Ravila 19)

 

Laboratory of Nuclear Spectroscopy - gammaspectrometric measurements

Ravila 14C, 50411 Tartu, tel +372 7 374 780

Siiri Salupere, Head of the laboratory of Nuclear Spectroscopy, PhD(environmental technology), siiri.salupere[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 374 780, +372 53 410 793

Madis Kiisk, Senior research fellow, PhD(Physics), madis.kiisk[at]ut.ee, tel +372 7 374 780, +372 51 69 239

 

 


Laboratory of Environmental Analysis - environmental analyses

Ravila 14A, 50411, Tartu, Estonia, tel. +372 7 376 648

Taavo Tenno, Head of the Laboratory of Environmental Analysis, PhD(Clinical Chemistry), taavo.tenno[at]ut.ee

Kristel Kroon, MSc(Environmental Technology), kristel.kroon[at]ut.ee

Anne Paaver, MSc(Biology), anne.paaver[at]ut.ee

Christina Mürk, MSc(Environmental Technology), christina.murk[at]ut.ee

 

 

Laboratory of Space Technology - Optical radiometry, vibration tests, shock tests, thermal vacuum tests, electromagnetic compatibility

Observatooriumi 1, 61602 Nõo county, Estonia, tel. +372 737 4511, tolabut.ee

Riho Vendt, Senior research fellow, Head of Laboratory of Space Technology, PhD(Physics), riho.vendt[at]ut.ee

Mari Allik, engineer, (environmental and mechanical tests), MSC(Computer science), mari.allik[at]ut.ee

 

 

The accreditation of the Laboratory of Medical Devices in the field of quality assessment of diagnostic x-ray equipment was stopped in 02.11.2018. Please  visit the homepage of Radexpert OÜ (in Estonian) for possibilities of carrying out similar tests.